BREAKING: Akpabio Administers Oath of Office to Three New Senators

Must read

In a plenary session on Tuesday, Senate President Godswill Akpabio presided over the swearing-in ceremony of three newly elected senators.

The senators sworn in are Prince Pam Mwadkon of the Action Democratic Party representing Plateau North, Professor Anthony Ani of the All Progressives Congress representing Ebonyi South, and Mustapha Musa of the All Progressives Congress representing Yobe East.

The oath of office was administered by the Clerk of the Senate, Mr. Chinedu Akubueze, at approximately 11:41 am.

Following the oath-taking, the newly sworn-in senators were escorted to their designated seats in the Senate chamber.

Further details will be provided as the session progresses.

Copyright DAYBREAK.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from DAYBREAK NEWS.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article