Senator Representing Delta state South, Joel-Onowakpo appoints 23 Advisers

Must read

By Anastacia Eluwa, Asaba

The Senator representing Delta South Senatorial District at the Red Chamber, Senator Thomas Joel-Onowakp has appointed 23 Advisers to oversee different portfolios in the overall aim of making his office more efficient, service-oriented and accessible to his constituents.

Senator Joel-Onowakpo made the disclosure in a statement made available to newsmen in Asaba, Delta State on Thursday.

He stated that it was in fulfillment of his campaign promises to carry his constituents along in taking decisions on how to bring the dividend of democracy to them.

Joel-Onowakpo said the appointment aimed to accommodate the interests of diverse groups that represents the great people of Delta South effectively and to bring governance closer to the people.

Those appointed are Prophet Jones Ode Erue as Senior Special Adviser on Political Matters, Rear Admiral John Onoriode Kpokpogri (Rtd) as Senior Special Adviser on Defence, Dr. Andrew Egunoma as Senior Special Adviser on Special Duties, Social Welfare & Poverty Alleviation and High Chief Augustine O. Seibi as Senior Special Adviser on Conflicts Resolution.

Others include Hon. Uyouyou Edhekpo as Senior Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), Chief Dillion Oyuwe as Senior Special Adviser on Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Chief Miller Akpoili as Senior Special Adviser on HOSTCOM, Mr. Paul Emumena Michael as Senior Special Adviser on Media and Publicity/Information & National Orientation and Chief Gabriel Yabaka as Senior Special Adviser on Chieftaincy, Cultural and Traditional Affairs.

Also, Mr. Ogbegbe Misan as Special Adviser on Local Content, Chief (Mrs) Rita Avberovba as Special Adviser on Women Mobilisation, Dr. Yabrade Moses as Special Adviser on Niger Delta Affairs & Presidential Amnesty Program (PAP), Mr. Ese Azakaza as Special Adviser on Gas, Mr. Victor Omuno as Special Adviser on Science and Technology, and Mr. Cheke Emiko as Special Adviser on Employment, Labour, and Productivity.

Equally, Apostle Liberty Usiayo appointed as Special Adviser on Religious Matters, Mr. Tonye Karowa as Special Adviser on Upstream Petroleum, Mr. Ofehe Goodie, Special Adviser on Police Affairs, Chief Solomon Akpotu as Special Adviser on Agriculture Production, Services and Rural Development, Chief Kenneth Ogbe as Special Adviser on Housing and Urban Development, Mrs. Beauty Warejuowei as Special Adviser on Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Mr Kenneth Rawlings Okah as Special Adviser on Aviation and Ms Christabel Egbaniyon as Special Adviser on Health

Senator Joel-Onowakpo who posited that the appointments take immediate effect added that more appointments shall be made as the need arises.

While congratulating the appointees, Joel-Onowakpo appealed to all Delta South constituents and the general public to give them all necessary cooperation and support, so that they could grow their beloved Senatorial District and nation together in line with the Renewed Hope Agenda of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.


All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from DAYBREAK NIGERIA.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article