Seven RMAFC commissioners are sworn in by President Buhari

Must read


The President, Major General Muhammed Buhari (retd.), on Wednesday, swore in seven Federal Commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission.

The ceremony took place before the valedictory session of the Federal Executive Council meeting at the State House, Abuja.

The newly appointed federal commissioners are Senator Ayogu Eze (Enugu State); Peter Opara (Imo State); Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa State); Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi State); Ismaila Agaka (Kwara State); Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo State); and Hauwa Aliyu (Jigawa State); and Ayuba Ngako, who will serve as the representative for the Federal Capital Territory.

Meanwhile, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo presented the report of the Health Reform Committee to President Buhari.

The committee, chaired by Osinbajo, was established to develop a roadmap for achieving Universal Health Coverage in the country.

One of the key recommendations made by the committee is the improvement of funding for the health sector.

Copyright DAYBREAK.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from DAYBREAK NEWS.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article