Advertisement Italian Trulli

Seyi Makinde Re-Elected as Oyo State Governor

Must read

Governor Seyi Makinde of PDP has been declared the winner of the Oyo state governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC declared him the winner this afternoon, March 19.

According to the results released, Makinde polled a total of 563,756 votes to beat his closest rival, Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 256,685 votes, while Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party secured 38,357 votes.

Copyright DAYBREAK.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from DAYBREAK NEWS.

- Advertisement -Italian Trulli

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article