2023: PDP Northwest Chairperson Defects To APC In Sokoto

Must read

By Muhammad Ibrahim,Sokoto

Few days to the Governorship and State Houses of Assembly polls, the leader, PDP North West Women Chairpersons’ Forum, Hajiya Kulu Abdullahi
Rabah, has resigned from the position and joined APC.

Statement by Bashar Abubakar further said Hajiya Kulu Abdullahi Rabah, popularly called, ‘Yar Sardauna’ has also resigned from her position as the Sokoto State PDP Women leader.

Hajiya Kulu, in a letter dated 6/3/2023, which she wrote to the State PDP Chairman, said she decided to resign from her position as a member of the PDP in the state as a result of protracted non re-conciliatory issues bedeviling the party in the state.

Hajiya Kulu, was warmly received into APC by the leader of the party, Senator Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko, assisted by APC Gubernatorial
Candidate in the State, Hon. Ahmed Aliyu Sokoto.

He was also assisted by the APC Chairman, Sokoto State, Hon. Isah Sadiq Acida, APC Zonal Women leader, North West Hajiya Hadiza Ahmad Shagari, as well as state APC Women leader Hajiya Rabi Abubakar Tudun Wada.

Other party stalwarts during Kulu’s defection were: State Coordinator
for Tinubu /Shattima Presidential Campaign Council, Hajiya Ni’ima
Hassan, APC bigwig in the State, Alhaji. Amiru Hamza and Hajiya Maryam sulaiman D-Mas, among others.

Senator Wamakko, while welcoming the newcomer into APC, assured her of equal treatment like any other member of the party for the overall development of all.

Meanwhile, in a similar event, some parts of NNPP leadership in the
State have collapsed their structure into APC.

Leader of the group, and NNPP Chairman in Sokoto South Local
Government, Alhaji. Abdullahi Sani, said they decided to join APC so as to support the candidature of APC Gubernatorial Candidate, Hon.
Ahmad Aliyu Sokoto towards his victory in Saturday’s poll in the

Other members of the party who decamped to APC, included a House of Representatives candidate from Kware/Wamakko Federal Constituency in the just- concluded National Assembly elections, Hon. Babangida Ladan.

Also defected were: The NNPP Local Government Chairmen and Secretaries from Sokoto North, Alhaji Habibu Sahabi, Kware, Alhaji Nura Na Hantsi, Alhaji. Anas Salisu Dankane also from Kware Local Government as party’s Secretary.

The rest were those of Wurno, Alhaji Murtala Rabi’u, Tureta, Muhammad Salihu, Sabon Birni, and Wamakko, Alhaji Naziru Muhammad.

Senator Wamakko assured them of equal treatment while in APC.

The decampees were led to Senator’s residence by the Director-General APC Campaign Council, Sokoto State, who is also the Minister of Police Affairs, Alhaji Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi, Katukan Sokoto.

Copyright DAYBREAK.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from DAYBREAK NEWS.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article